not Zzzzing, Bzzzing

24 Mar

buzzing

I feel like I’ve emerged from a big sleep.

But I haven’t been sleeping.

I haven’t been nodding off, I’ve been just temporarily out of action.

My mind though, has been in overdrive and whirring and whirring.  It’s been having a huge time, chock full of stuff – crap, weird stuff, joy, confusion, peace, weird stuff – buzzing like the beautiful bumblebees around me in the garden right now.

image

But as Spring gets into its step, I am starting too as well.  I can get up, get out, bloody well brushing off the dirt from the last scrape.  The mind is buzzing and ready to clear out the crap.

image from 'Old Tom's Holiday', by Leigh Hobbs,  ABC Books, 2002

felt something like this…

Just one of those little chunks of life that reminds you (again) that it’s good to have life (again).

Please don’t chuck.  I’m sorry for the harp music, the chubby little cherubs and the waffle – sounds like I’ve lost it (again), but I mean it.

And stuff it, they’re flying right above me now with the bumblebees.

20 Responses to “not Zzzzing, Bzzzing”

  1. ROS eIME March 24, 2014 at 1:49 am #

    YOU HAVE EVERY RGHT TO HAVE BEEN IN THE HAZE!! Welcome back Katrina. J’ADORE VOTRE BLOG. Ros Eime (From a life time ago when you used to call into our showrooms Vogue and Grove Furn in your Combi!

    • The vigneron's wife March 24, 2014 at 5:33 pm #

      Hey thanks Ros, that’s really kind of you.
      The ‘haze’ is actually a great way to put it… I appreciate it!
      Oh my dear old Combi ‘Isabella’, those were the days!

      xo

  2. Liz Scott March 24, 2014 at 5:25 am #

    Uncle Richard told me about your recent fall. Sounds dreadful! You poor thing. It is good to hear you are recovering. Keep well and take care. Liz x

    • The vigneron's wife March 24, 2014 at 5:35 pm #

      Thanks a lot Liz. Yeah, a horrible accident but I’ve come out of it so far so good.
      I hope you and your family are well xo

  3. Teresa Trevrrow March 24, 2014 at 5:38 am #

    Hi Kat,
    Glad to hear that you are emerging from your cocoon, about to take wing again!
    See, I too can be poetic and whimsical. Next time you venture out in the dark, please for everyone’s sake, including yours……wear a pair if snow skis, that way you will bridge the gaping hole beneath you!!!!!
    Have just returned yesterday from cruise, Hong Kong, through Vietnam to Singapore, had a ball.
    X Terri.

    • The vigneron's wife March 24, 2014 at 5:42 pm #

      Hi there Terri. Thanks for your advice and what a good idea! Can just see myself with a pair of skis over my shoulder from now on!
      Welcome back!
      xo

  4. Bill mcculloch March 24, 2014 at 11:29 am #

    Enigmatic for those not in the know . I deduce you are back in the Midi , and am contriving a story to fit the known facts . “Such fun ” , as a British television character would say .

    • The vigneron's wife March 24, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

      Yes, back in the Midi Bill! And if only I had made it up…
      More info will certainly follow, sorry for the abstract post!
      My best to you.

  5. Lyn Bradley March 24, 2014 at 1:48 pm #

    Hi Katrina I am enjoying your blog. I am a nurse looking after your mother,after many chats she passed on this blog site to me. I will be passing through your part of beautiful France in September. I would like it very much if I can catch up with you at this time. Please look after yourself. Regards Lyn

    • The vigneron's wife March 24, 2014 at 5:50 pm #

      Hello Lyn!
      I wonder if we have met?
      Thanks for getting in touch with me – and a big thank you for all your help with Mum at Hampstead! You guys have been wonderful to Mum.
      It would be lovely to meet you here. Just get in touch with me closer to the date.

      All my best

  6. midihideaways March 25, 2014 at 9:56 am #

    Hi Kat,
    I’m so sorry to hear of your accident – get well as soon as you can, and keep your spirits high!!

  7. Evonne Casemore March 25, 2014 at 1:11 pm #

    hello beautiful
    I am so sorry to hear about your accident. Have been thinking of you heaps and wanting to call. Take care my lovely. Really looking forward to seeing you in the summer. I need to rummage for your number and give you a call.
    all my love
    evonne xxx

    • The vigneron's wife April 3, 2014 at 10:56 am #

      Thanks Evonne. It is really lovely to hear from you. I can’t wait to catch up with you again.
      Love back to you all xoxo

  8. isabelle Brunet March 27, 2014 at 8:35 pm #

    Dear Kat, I think of you …
    Even if we do not see each other now it will be soon…
    You are amazing!
    lots of love
    Isabelle

    • The vigneron's wife April 3, 2014 at 11:03 am #

      Thank you Isabelle. Me too about you! I can’t wait to see you soon at our place xoxo

  9. Nick Ryan March 28, 2014 at 1:30 am #

    Time to get of the meds Kat……but nice to see you resurgent anyway

  10. doughtm1966 April 3, 2014 at 10:35 am #

    hello Kat – glad to hear your back writing your blog but sorry to hear you’ve had an accident ! Thank goodness for spring and the world feeling brighter. A year or two ago I came across your blog and have since enjoyed reading your France…reminds me of summers past. Keep recovering & keep writing…

    Regards,

    matt

    • The vigneron's wife April 3, 2014 at 11:04 am #

      Thanks a lot Matt. That’s really kind of you. Yep, I’m back and feeling stronger and will give an update on what happened!
      I appreciate your support!
      Kat

Leave a Reply

