wrapped in France

30 May
un coq francais

un coq francais

There’s a lot of things in France I can’t get enough of (‘like your husband?’ I hear him saying).   One of them is packaging.

I don’t know if it’s because the written word in French looks so cool (it’s always a shame when shopping for friends’ children and the t-shirts have ENGLISH on them!!) – or whether I just get attracted to the old-style of things here.  Some packets look like they haven’t changed in a hundred years.  Some probably haven’t.

a good old packet of flour never looked so good

a good old packet of flour never looked so good

la baleine salt

"baleine" (whale) sea salt - if you think the packaging looks a little rough around the edges, it is! There is a new version of this container out on the market but it's not HALF as lovely, so I keep decanting the new salt into this old one! ...Do I need help?

no tears, no reproaches onion cutter!

no tears, no reproaches onion cutter!

cream of chestnut

cream of chestnut - they even spread it on toast!

caroline rice

caroline rice

fish in the can

fish in a can

Mister Biscuit

Monsieur Biscuit ...classy!

Jacques Selosse bubbles

I love bubbles

And I think I have an addiction to tins!

tin collection

tins at home

2 Responses to “wrapped in France”

  1. Mat June 9, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Tous ces trésors me donnent bien envie de parcourir les vide-greniers du Minervois …..

Leave a Reply

